Asher Black (The Five Syndicates Series) by Parker S. Huntington

By: Michele Lemieur

 

Amazon

A month or so ago, I received an email from an author who read my review.  Eeeek!  I was surprised and then honored that an author selected me to receive an ARC (advanced release copy) based on my review!  Reviews are important to other readers and authors.  Does it have “wow factor”, hot sex with characters that make you wanna smoke after reading or poor plot with lame characters?  Every review helps someone.

~Blurb~

He was supposed to kill me. I had done the unthinkable. I called the cops on him, on his family, but he let me live. We became friends, and then… we fell in love. Lucy Ives is a foster kid, running from her turbulent past. On her first night in New York City, she accidentally calls the cops on the mafia. But when their fixer comes to kill her, he ends up sparing her life in exchange for a favor—be his fake fiancé or die.

Enter the world of the Mafia only to understand the true meaning of family….Asher’s family.  Not brought together by blood, but something much deeper. Trust, honor, and an unwavering bond of protecting someone else’s life with your own.  No one messes with what is His.

I truly enjoyed this book and can’t wait for the others in the series.  An occasional chapter from Asher’s POV would have given more insight into the Mafia component to the story then just his spoken word in conversations. I couldn’t help but swoon over Asher and his bruiting, alpha maleness.  Lucy, well Lucy sure loved to push his buttons.  With secrets of her own, Lucy’s strength and confidence grew helping her to fight her demons.

Learn more about Parker S. Huntington and her future projects at her Blog!

 

Save

Leave a Reply

