Cooking With Shell… The Quiche With No Name!

There is nothing that says elegance than Quiche.  They are beautiful, savory, versatile and actually quite easy to make.

Lately,  due to work a lot of overtime at my day job,  I didn’t have a lot of time to prepare  a full out Easter dinner like I have in the past.

So, on my one day off I put together a small brunch for myself along with my family who came by and I decided to make this Quiche …with no name.

I’m already apologizing in advance for the mess.  I decided to take photos at the last minute and to be honest,  by the time the quiche had cooled.  It was devoured. Safe to say this was successful.

(all photos were taken by me)

This is what I used:

Ingredients

A prepared, refrigerated pie crust

A cup of cream or half and half (whichever you prefer)

3 eggs, slightly beaten

A dash of Salt

A dash of Pepper

A dash of Garlic Powder

A dash Emeril’s Essence

1/2 of a cup of cubed ham

A cup of sliced baby Bell Mushrooms

1 Small Onion, diced

Clove of minced garlic

A cup of Shredded Colby Jack Cheese

*Note* you can use whatever kind of Shredded Cheese or veggies you have on hand.

Directions

Place pie crust in pan and pre-heat your oven at 350 degrees.

Chop your Onion (I used my food processor! Quickest way and no tears for this chick!)

Then, saute,  onions, mushrooms and garlic until  soft. Drain off any oil or extra liquid.

Put in pie crust.

Then  combine eggs,  cream along with salt, pepper,  garlic powder and essence together in a bowl and add that to your veggie mixture along with the cubed ham.

 

Top with cheese.

Bake for 40-50 minutes at 350 degrees  until knife inserted comes out clean.

Let stand for about 10-15 minutes.   Slice into pieces.

So tell me what you had for Easter and what do you put in your Quiche?  Let’s share!

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Posted by

I'm a freelance journalist who has covered a number of topics including celebrity news, pets, food and pop culture. I currently cover entertainment news for Talk Nerdy With Us and various topics for 2 Palms Media under their Hot Pop Titles!

Leave a Reply

