The Perfect Spring Shadow For Casual or Date night looks!!!

By Juquinthe Norman
The Nude collection eyeshadow palette by Pure Cosmetics is great for Spring. The palette comes with 12 different shades & is $50 at the Pure Cosmetics site.
I posted a swatch of some of the colors. However, as a woman of color, some of the colors are even more light & subdued on my deep skin tone. The colors that are very light on my tone I would apply a little more  and then blend more and apply another color if needed or black eyeliner to make it pop more. I used this technique in the picture below when I used to two of the colors from the eyeshadow palette.
I love the pigmentation of the light and dark colors. I love the smoothness of applying the eyeshadow . I used the 2 sided eyeshadow brush that comes with the palette. The eyeshadow colors are great to mix and blend to together for a casual look for work or a more exotic look for date night.
I adore this nude palette.  I recommend it to for those who want to try to new eyeshadow colors or want to expand their makeup collection and already love the Nude makeup trend.
I also want to give a cheaper more budget friendly recommendation. My cheaper recommendation is E.L.F. cosmetics Prism Eyeshadow Palette for $10.
Posted by

I'm a freelance journalist who has covered a number of topics including celebrity news, pets, food and pop culture. I currently cover entertainment news for Talk Nerdy With Us and various topics for 2 Palms Media under their Hot Pop Titles!

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Spring Shadow For Casual or Date night looks!!!

  1. Nice Review! I haven’t looked into the Pure Cosmetics brand yet! I’m really loving the shades and the makeup look shown picture above. I’m seeing lots of YouTube videos for the nude makeup trend going on, this look will surely be added to my lists of looks to try 🙂
    The budget friendly recommendation is much appreciated, thanks!

  2. Hey Dana! Thanks Dana and yes the palette is amazing for daytime at work and date night!! Great colors. Yes let us know if you try or the elf palette as well. Thanks again for your review hun. 😄😊💖

Leave a Reply

