Game of Thrones Season Premiere Announced


By Talya

By the Seven, it is known. Today HBO announced the new season of their hit show “Game of Thrones” will premiere it’s seventh season on Sunday, July 16th at 9 ET/PT. The new season will air seven new episodes in total. “Game of Thrones” is based on the very popular George R.R. Martin series of books, “The Song of Ice and Fire”. The Emmy winning fantasy TV series follows the struggle for the ultimate power of ruling over the Seven Kingdoms of Westeros. Season seven will bring back cast members Nikojal Coster-Waldau, Lena Headey, Kit Harington, Emilia Clarke, Aidan Gillen, Maisie Williams, Sophie Turner, Diana Rigg, Jonathan Pryce, and Emmy and Golden Globe winning actor Peter Dinklage. So join us on July 16th at 9pm ET/PT on HBO for the start of season seven!

Here’s the teaser!


Posted by

I'm a freelance journalist who has covered a number of topics including celebrity news, pets, food and pop culture. I currently cover entertainment news for Talk Nerdy With Us and various topics for 2 Palms Media under their Hot Pop Titles!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s